Department of Horticulture

The Department has the following academic staffs (according to the BAU Diary, 1998 and Commonwealth Universities Yearbook 1996-97)


  • Dr. Md. Azizul Haque
  • Dr. A. M. Farooque
  • Dr. Azad F.M. Sharfuddin
  • Dr. Md. Abdus Siddique
  • Dr. Md. Ferdous Mondal
  • Md. Shahidul Haque Chowdhury
  • Dr. Md. Abdur Rahim*
  • Dr. Siraj Uddin Ahmed

Associate Professor:

  • Dr. Md. Golam Rabbani
  • Dr. Khandaker Md. Nasiruddin

Assistant Professor:


  • Md. Kamrul Hasan


* Acting Head of the department

Return to [FACULTY PAGE]

Contact address: Department of Horticulture, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh 2202, Bangladesh, Tel: (091) 55 695 ext. 2144, Fax: (091) 55 810, e-mail: hort-bau@royalten.net