Department of Plant Pathology

The Department has the following academic staffs (according to the BAU Diary, 1998 and Commonwealth Universities Yearbook 1996-97)


  • Dr. Md. Hasan Ashrafuzzaman
  • Dr. Md. Golam Ali Fakir
  • Dr. Abdul Momin
  • Md. Moin Uddin Ahmad
  • Dr. Md. Mahbub Hossain
  • Dr. Md. Bahadur Miah
  • Md. Tohshinul Islam*
  • Md. Ashraf uz Zaman
  • Dr. Ismail Hossain

Associate Professor:

  • Md. A.Q.M. Bazlur Rashid

Assistant Professor:

  • Dr. Md. Aiyub Ali


  • Mollah Md. Hamiduzzaman
  • Md. Delowar Hossain


* Acting Head of the department

Return to [FACULTY PAGE]

Contact address: Department of Plant Pathology, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh 2202, Bangladesh, Tel: (091) 55 695 ext. 2142, Fax: (091) 55 810, e-mail: agribau@mymensingh.net