Department of Irrigation and Water Management
Faculty of Agricultural Engineering and Technology


The Department has the following academic staffs (according to the BAU Diary, 1998 and Commonwealth Universities Yearbook 1996-97)


  • Dr. Md. Mazibur Rahman Biswas 
  • Dr. Md. Shahid Ullah Talukder 
  • Dr. Md. Motiur Rahman Khan 
  • Dr. Lutfur Rahman Khan 
  • Dr. Abul Khair 
  • Dr. Meshbah Uddin Ahmed 
  • Dr. Md. Rafiqul Haque
Associate Professor:
  • Dr. K.M. Hasanuzzaman 
  • Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam*
Assistant Professor:
  • Md. Abdus Samad 
  • Dr. Md. Abdul Mojid
  • None


  * Acting Head of the department

Return to [FACULTY PAGE]

Contact address: Department of Irrigation and Water Management, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh 2202, Bangladesh, Tel: (091) 55 695 ext. 2170, Fax: (091) 55 810, e-mail: