At a Glance
Faculties & Departments
Other Institutions
Halls of Residence
Admission Information
Alphabetical List
Bangladesh Agricultural University was established on 18 August 1961. The University is situated 4 kilometer south of the Mymensingh town and occupied 1200 Acres areas by the side of Old Brahamputra river. BAU consists of six faculties and 41 departments. The number of current academic staffs is 438 and students is 5,001. The BAU has already produced 14, 981 graduates, 5,124 postgraduates (M.Sc./M.S.) and 73 Ph.D.

             Your visitor number  is  counter since 05 November 1997

      This is an unoffical Web page of BAU. It has been created only for the reference use of BAU graduates.     
      Update: 05 November 1998