Department of Agricultural Finance
Faculty of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology

The Department has the following academic staffs (according to the BAU Diary, 1997 and Commonwealth Universities Yearbook 1996-97)


    • M. Lutfor Rahman BA (Hons), MA(Dhaka), MS, Ph.D.(Texas A & M) (Currently on Deputation leave)
    • Md Abul Bashar B.Ag.(Dhaka), M.Sc.Ag. Econ (BAU), Ph.D.(BAU)
    • Md Mahfuzur Rahman B.Sc.Ag.Econ(Hons), M.Sc.Ag. Econ (BAU), Dip-in-Ag. Econ (New England)
    • Md Ferdous Alam B.Sc.Ag.Econ(Hons), M.Sc.Ag. Econ (BAU), M.A.D.E (Canberra), Ph.D.(Malaysia)

    Associate Professor:

    • Md. Abdul Jabbar * B.Sc.Ag.Econ(Hons), M.Sc.Ag.Econ (BAU), MA (Sydney)

    Assistant Professor:

    • None


    • Md. Raisuddin B.Sc.Ag.Econ(Hons), M.S.Ag. Finance(BAU)
    • Md. Qamruzzaman B.Sc.Ag.Econ(Hons), M.S.Ag. Econ (IPSA)

* Acting Head of the department

Return to [FACULTY PAGE]

Contact address: Department of Agricultural Finance, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh 2202, Bangladesh, Tel: (091) 55 695 ext. 2260, Fax: (091) 55 810, e-mail: